Contact Us

Main contacts

For general enquiries about youngballymun, our phone number is
 01 883 2193. 

You can contact us by post at

Axis Centre
Main Street
Dublin 9

Our general email address is

Staff team

The youngballymun staff team:

Manager: Fiona Gallagher  (

Administrator: Addie McDonald ( )

Infant Mental Health Coordinator: Mary Fanning ( )

Infant Mental Health Coordinator: Hazel Murphy ( )

Infant Mental Health Coordinator: Juline Ann Lyons (

Social and Emotional Wellbeing Coordinator: Cathy Kiernan ( )

Social and Emotional Wellbeing Coordinator: Liz McCarthy ( )

Family Community Literacy, Language and Literacy Coordinator:
L├ína McCarthy ( ) 


youngballymun's mission is guided by a committed Board with a spread of expertise and experience which is dedicated to;

  • supporting the organisation to deliver on a ten-year change strategy for children and young people in Ballymun
  • ensuring accountability and transparency
  • securing enhanced learning and wellbeing outcomes for children and young people in Ballymun and further afield
  • Audited accounts 2017

Board Members

Board Members

The Board has an independent Chair. The Board membership comprises:

  • Chair: Tony Fahy

Statutory Members  

  • Michelle Forde: Health Service Executive

Community Members 

  • Lillian O`Brien, Ballymun Resident
  • Denise Fitzpatrick, Ballymun Resident

Independent Experts   

  • Duana Quigley
  • Sandra Healy
  • Deborah Murphy
  • Gene Mehigan