Contact Us

Main contacts

For general enquiries about youngballymun, our main phone number is
 01 883 2176. 

You can contact us by post at

youngballymun
Axis Arts Centre
Main Street
Ballymun
Dublin 9

Our general email address is info@youngballymun.org


Staff team

The youngballymun staff team October 2017:

Project Manager: Fiona Gallagher  (fiona@youngballymun.org)

Project Administrator: Addie McDonald (addie@youngballymun.org )

Infant Mental Health Coordinator: Mary Fanning (mary@youngballymun.org )

Infant Mental Health Coordinator: Hazel Murphy (hazelm@youngballymun.org )

Incredible Years Coordinator: Cathy Kiernan (cathy@youngballymun.org )

Incredible Years Coordinator: Liz McCarthy (liz@youngballymun.org )

Family and Community Literacy Co-ordinator:
L├ína McCarthy (lana@youngballymun.org ) 

Board

youngballymun's mission is guided by a committed Board with a spread of expertise and experience which is dedicated to

  • supporting the organisation to deliver on a ten-year change strategy for children and young people in Ballymun
  • ensuring accountability and transparency
  • securing enhanced learning and wellbeing outcomes for children and young people in Ballymun and further afield

Board Members

Board Members

The Board has an independent Chair. The Board membership comprises:

  • Chair: John Dunne

Statutory Members  

  • Vacant - Tusla
  • Mary Taylor: Dublin City Council
  • Michelle Forde: Health Service Executive

Community Members 

  • Lillian O`Brien, Ballymun Resident
  • Elaine Smith, Ballymun Resident
  • Denise Fitzpatrick, Ballymun Resident

Independent Experts   

  • Tony Fahey 
  • Gene Mehigan